Fitzpatrick Among 17 Targeted In Left-Wing Astroturf Recess Campaign

The Democrat Congressional Campaign Committee is coordinating with far-left groups like Americans United for Change to “target” 17 House Republicans, including PA-8’s Mike Fitzpatrick, with sleazy astroturf tactics during Congress’ August recess.

Fitzpatrick’s name appears on a top-secret list of supposedly vulnerable “targeted” Republicans obtained by CQ Roll Call. I’m guessing Fitzpatrick can expect to face the same angry, overweight grey-haired biddies who normally show up to whine about him teamed up with some bussed-in ringers.

“In the majority of these districts we have field staffers on the ground, coordinated through the respective state parties, to define and hold accountable vulnerable Republican incumbents, through earned media tactics, messaging amplification, and community outreach,” wrote Ryan Daniels, the deputy national press secretary and African-American media adviser.

By the way, “earned media tactics” is a double-speak phrase for spitting, yelling, punching, dump taking, and making outrageous claims in order to garner media attention. It’s basically news coverage by any means necessary. Let’s see if local media like the left-wing Courier-Times plays along. I’m guessing, since they are already promoting the two Democrat losers who have tiptoed into the race and were lined up squarely behind the tiny, failed Occupy movement in Bucks County, the answer is yes.

“I know that we’ve shared information regarding events these members are holding and we’ll continue to share information in the future, as we get it,” Daniels continued in his email. “Additionally, if you have resources on the ground in any of these target districts, I’d love to put them in touch with our staffers on the ground as well, so we can coordinate efforts.”

This is the list of Republicans who have been “targeted” as recipients of these sleazy “earned media tactics.”

  • #AR01: Rep. Rick Crawford
  • #AR02: Rep. Tim Griffin
  • #CA10: Rep. Jeff Denham
  • #CA21: Rep. David Valadao
  • #CO06: Rep. Mike Coffman
  • #IA03: Rep. Tom Latham
  • #IL13: Rep. Rodney Davis
  • #MN02: Rep. John Kline
  • #MN03: Rep. Erik Paulsen
  • #MI07: Rep. Tim Walberg
  • #MI11: Rep. Kerry Bentivolio
  • #NE02: Rep. Lee Terry
  • #NJ02: Rep. Frank A. LoBiondo
  • #NJ03: Rep. Jon Runyan
  • #NY11: Rep. Michael G. Grimm
  • #NY23: Rep. Tom Reed
  • #PA08: Rep. Michael G. Fitzpatrick